Day Eight


It’s finally happened. The days remaining are finally less than the days experienced! Day eight has come and gone.

The radiation tech’s set a speed record today. I was in and out of the cancer center in eleven minutes total. The treatment itself was uneventful. My stomach was a little upset this evening…not upset like I was hungry or upset like I ate something that didn’t agree with me. It’s hard to describe it, really. It was a feeling that something wasn’t quite right but not something I had really experienced before. Possibly the beginning of one of the potential symptoms brought on by the cumulative effects of the radiation? Maybe. Since I’m now free from treatment for the weekend we may not know for certain until the end of next week.

For now, I’m going to relax and try to forget about radiation for the weekend. I’ve got a lawn to mow tomorrow, a birthday gathering for my dad tomorrow evening and then a get together with some dear friends on Sunday. Lots to look forward to! I haven’t decided if I’ll blog over the weekend or not. I suppose if something truly exciting happens I’ll feel obligated to pop back in. If not, you’ll just have to wait for the journey to continue on Monday.

I do want to say thank you to those of you who have been checking in as I’ve been writing these updates. I appreciate the support…it’s nice to know that there’s a small audience that’s keeping up. I’m also looking forward to writing about more interesting subject matter once the treatments are complete.

Eight down, six to go – have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment