It’s been such a long time…


February 22, 2011 was the last time I posted on this blog. Seems like it was only yesterday…or perhaps 793 yesterdays ago.

It’s not that I haven’t had anything to say. Maybe it’s I haven’t had anything to say that I thought anyone would be interested in. Or maybe I’ve just been distracted. Or lazy.

It certainly isn’t because nothing’s been going on in my life…I’ve been pretty stinkin’ busy, especially for the past 10 months. There’s a lot going on at work. There’s a LOT going on with our church. There’s a lot that’s been going on personally. God is definitely working on me. One could even say it’s been a major overhaul. It’s far from being over, and it’s been awesome!

There’s so much that’s been going on that I don’t know where to start! I think I’ll let a few things trickle out in the coming days, weeks, months instead of dumping it all in a single post. Anyone taking bets on whether I’ll live up to that promise?

Suffice it to say there are big changes coming. Some I will be able to share very soon. Some will have to wait a bit longer. Right now it feels like what’s coming can be categorized as exciting. Sometimes it feels scary. And every now and then it’s even scary-exciting!

Oh, and for those of you wondering, Emilda did GREAT at the Special Olympics. She won a bronze medal in the 200 meter race! You can watch her story here.

I’ll be back soon…and I promise it will be a lot shorter wait before my next post!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

