New York City


It’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted anything. Quite honestly, I haven’t felt like I’ve had

Taxi in Times Square

much to say. The good news is I took a trip to New York City a few weeks ago and took a few photos that I’d like to share.

Skyline at Sunset

 

 

 

 

 

 

Firehouse in Brooklyn

 

 

Inside Grand Central Station

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was my first trip to New York City. We drove through a corner of New York State on

Flat Iron Building

a family vacation when I was a kid and I flew into Newark several years ago to do a video shoot but had never actually been to the Big Apple. My friend Lee, a seasoned New York traveler, took me on a whirlwind tour that included Times Square, the Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Central Station, the Flatirons, and Central Park to name just a few.

Grand Central Station

We dined at several great restaurants….Don Giovanni’s for pizza, and 5 Napkin Burger for the second best hamburger I’ve ever tasted.

All in all it was a great first visit to New York City and I’m looking forward to experiencing even more of what she has to offer when I go back. Hopefully soon.

Central Park

This entry was posted in photography, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New York City

  1. globreal says:

    You’ve become quite the photographer Ric. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

