Day Twelve


Day twelve. Radiation treatment twelve out of fourteen. Tomorrow we’ll wrap this process up with treatment number thirteen at 8:00 AM followed by treatment number fourteen at 3:30 PM. It’s a day I’m both looking forward to and can’t wait to be done with.

Nothing changed with todays treatment. I still got tired around 8:00 tonight, fought off the urge to take a catnap and here we are.

I’m leery of tomorrow’s treatment. If the timeline holds, I’ll feel like crashing around noon. I don’t even know what to expect after the 3:30 treatment. I have a feeling that I’ll be tired faster and may just plan to crawl into bed and see if i can sleep through the night. I’m hopeful that I’ll be back to feeling mostly normal on Saturday… definitely by Sunday.

The good news is that this will all be in the rear view mirror very soon. That’s something to get excited about!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

