Day 4.33


Well, the sciatic nerve issues finally calmed down around 8:00 this morning….I’ll call it day 4.33.

I had a pretty restless night. After turning in around 10:30 I was up at 12, 1:30, 2:15 – at which time I started searching for an alternate location to sleep so Lisa wouldn’t be disturbed the rest of the night. By 3:00 I had moved from the living room to the spare bedroom and then the floor. No surface, no matter how hard or soft would allow me to find a comfortable position to sleep.

By 3:30 I had settled in on the sofa in our family room. I think I finally fell asleep around 4:00 and didn’t wake up until Lisa came down and shook my shoulder at about 7:45.

Lisa and I ate breakfast, showered and headed into town to check out more bathroom fixtures, go to the farmers market and finally check out some tile. Amazingly, I think we found the tile that will work perfectly in our master bathroom! I say “amazingly” because it usually takes Lisa months to make a decision when it comes to anything related to decorating…just ask her, she’ll confirm that. From what we were told getting the tile decided on is the first big step and the rest of the decisions will come much more easily. We’ll see if that ends up being true with us.

After a trip to the grocery store and home depot we’re back at home. Lisa is finishing mowing the lawn…I already took care of the trimming and my back still seems to be ok. I’ll pop a few more ibuprofen to be sure it doesn’t flair up again. We’ll probably cook up a couple of steaks and sit down to watch Invictus tonight. Yep, we’re still way behind in our movie watching.

That’s it for day 4.33. Thanks to those of you who have been encouraging me. You are greatly appreciated!

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

