Welcome!


Welcome! For those of you who have followed me to WordPress from my previous blog, Doodles in my Brain, thanks for coming along! For those of you who are new, it’s nice to meet you.

Doodles was my first attempt at blogging. I wasn’t very focused and certainly wasn’t very consistent with my posts. While I can make no guarantees that old behaviors won’t creep back in, it’s my goal to at least be more diligent about writing on a regular basis. If I start to fall behind I am giving you permission to send me a wake up message. You will find my address in the “About” section. And for those of you who may know me on a more personal level, well…you know where you can find me.

There will be recurring themes that you’ll begin to recognize. Poverty, photography, traveling, personal experiences, funny stories, things that inspire me and life. I’ll try not to be too predictable but also try to keep things fresh. You may find a movie or restaurant review on occasion. You may find me bragging on someone who I think has accomplished something that I feel they deserve recognition for. What I want to impress on everyone who visits is I welcome your comments. I want to know your opinion about what I’ve said. You may agree or disagree. You might point out the flaws in my logic. All I ask is that we all abide by one fundamental guideline: we all agree to disagree agreeably. Let’s show others the respect that they deserve and that we would like them to show us. If things do start to get toxic I reserve the right to shut down threads, and/or delete comments. But let’s hope it doesn’t come to that.

So…let’s get this party started!! I’ll be back with a new post in the next couple of days. In the meantime, feel free to search through my previous posts on Doodles.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Amber says:

    Ric, I almost called my blog “life, the universe, and everything.” Great minds think alike…Or great minds steal from Douglas Adams.

    • ricsieben says:

      I prefer to say that I’m borrowing the phrase. I loved the book and often find myself responding “42” when someone says “I have a question…”

Leave a Reply

